Homework 11: Imagery

Recall your earliest vivid memory. Describe the physical and sensory (sight, sound, smell, touch, taste) details using precise, carefully chosen words.

About susanbriscoe

English teacher, writer
This entry was posted in Homework. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Homework 11: Imagery

  1. AutumnGlasgow says:

    One of my earliest vivid memories would have to be a time when I would be at my grandmothers house with all my cousins running free without any worries. To see so many children with smiles on their faces, the never ending sound of laughter, yelling and crying. The smell of lunch being made and then the sudden silence as everyone fed their hungry bellies. The refreshing feeling of the wind hit across my face as I ran carelessly on the dirt under my toes. Those fun times that will forever be in my mind, ill never forget.

    Like

  2. Nick says:

    One of my earliest vivid memories was wrestling at the NAIG, during my final match against a kid from Saskatchewan. Right away I knew I would lose because he was way bigger than me at the time and he was 2 years older than me, when we started I can feel the strength just from his strong grip in his big hands. As we wrestled all I heard was the crowd cheering during those 6 minutes, but my main focus was the feel of this guys next move, although I couldn’t get quite a good grip on him since he was sweating like a damn water fall it was pretty gross. In the end he won by getting me in a half nelson and when he did, oh man did he need some deodorant!

    Like

  3. Teioshontathe McGregor says:

    One of the memories I remember in great detail, is during the summer I spent with my boyfriend and I. We were walking one hot day, just talking about pretty much anything, admiring the sound of the birds chirp, and the hot sweaty weather was just sticky on our skin. We continued to walk around town, smelling food stands and restaurants in the air, the smell of the food, reminded me of a carnival with all their food 🙂 It was a perfect day to swim and just chill outside and swap stories of the good old days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

